City Spies

City Spies

Regular price
$8.99
Sale price
$8.99
Unit price
per 

A New York Times bestseller! A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection! Ingeniously plotted, and a grininducing delight. People Will keep young readers glued to the pageSo when do I get the sequel Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smiths Spy School for Girls In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called a mustread, Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into reallife spiesperfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smiths Spy School for Girls. Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency. Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When theyre not attending the local boarding school, theyre honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults cant. Before she knows what shes doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival schools computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villainall while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team. No one said saving the world was easy

Ages 8 to 12

Paperback

by James Ponti